A Coaching in Cleaning

If I said that I were slightly OCD, my husband would laugh. So, having a “slight” OCPD I am rarely sloppy and it just so happened that bright and early this morning, I spilled about a third of my coffee on the desk and keybroad while reading over the morning news. Gut reaction – turn the keyboad face down for the liquid to drip and go grab something to clean up the mess.

After amending most of the damages, since everything must remain perfectly clean, I had to fully polish the keyboard and here is my lesson of the day. Many of you might already know how to execute this and while I knew that keyboard keys pop off, I was not entirely sure how and frankly since our console is almost brand new, I didn’t want to break it. Well, come to find out nothing breaks and the process is quite simple. Grab a screwdriver, a key, just anything flat and long enough to go underneath the keys. Press down on the key directly below the one you want to pop off, prop up your screwdriver on it, twist and push up under the key you want to remove. With just a little nudge, the keys come off neatly, I could clean up the few left-over warm coffee drops and pop the keys right back in. I have always used canned air to clean the keyboards and other electronics, but seeing how easy this process is and how much more effectively you can clean (OCPD…), I think I will save some money too. Happy Wednesday!

2 thoughts on “A Coaching in Cleaning

Leave a Reply

